Big Island Junior Golf Association logo


Player Recognition

Once a year, the Big Island Junior Golf Association will recognize and present an award for “The Most Improved / Most Inspirational "Player of the Year” to one boy and one girl. This 2017 year however, there was a tie in the Boys Division!

Congratulations to our 2016 Recipients:

Riley Kaneshiro, Scott Igawa, and Zaynie Lee Chow!

Past "Player of the Year Award" Recipients:

2010: Jamie Ebersole & Kaley Saludares

2011: Dylan Ito & Mari Ebersole

2012: Pono Yanagi & Lacey Uchida

2013: Ethan Hironaga & Jillian Mitsuda

2014: Preston Lee Ching & Kaelyn Uchida

2015: Dillon Ah Chong & Kailey Oki

2016: Blake Nakagawa & Elle Otani

More "Player of the Year" information

ArrowIcon BloggerIcon AimIcon DeliciousIcon PaperIcon EtsyIcon FacebookIcon FilmStripIcon FlickrIcon CameraIcon LaunchIcon GooglePlus2Icon GooglePlusIcon HeartIcon InformationIcon InstagramIcon LastfmIcon FrontCameraIcon LinkedInIcon EmailIcon MoneyIcon ItunesIcon MyspaceIcon OpenTableIcon PayPalIcon PencilIcon PersonIcon PhotoIcon PicasaIcon PinterestIcon PodcastIcon RssIcon ShoppingCartIcon SoundCloudIcon StarIcon TableProjectIcon TheCityIcon TumblrIcon Twitter2Icon TwitterIcon TypepadIcon VideoIcon VimeoIcon WordPressIcon YelpIcon YoutubeIcon